lahatrain.blogg.se

Syncback mac alternative
Syncback mac alternative








I even tried iDrive's software (it's cloud backup software but it supports local backup too). Most of the junk out there just syncs files and doesn't support versioning. I never thought it would be so difficult to find a decent data backup program. Ashampoo Backup Pro supports deduplication, but the folders never get deleted so you end up with a ton of empty folders you deleted years ago when you go to restore. I've tried literally dozens of backup programs and nothing even comes close to Time Machine/Genie Timeline. Genie Timeline fits all my criteria but the software hasn't been updated since 2018 and under the hood it's still the same program it was back in 2011/2012 (it doesn't even support display scaling).

syncback mac alternative

I also need versioning and deduplication. In other words, just store the files as-is so they can be accessed in File Explorer. I don't want the UnintelligibleFileName(1).StupidProprietaryBackupFormat file to get corrupted and lose my data. I want software that doesn't store the data in some weird proprietary format.

syncback mac alternative

I've found two pieces of software so far: Genie Timeline and Ashampoo Backup Pro 15. So I'm looking for a good file backup program for personal use similar to Time Machine.










Syncback mac alternative