lahatrain.blogg.se

Local email archive mac mail
Local email archive mac mail









Use a workflow of printing emails to PDF and saving attachments in separate files.I also have multiple email addresses and providers including gmail, my own email server (hosted by an outside ISP), several accounts in related to different businesses, etc, and I want the email to all be stored in one archive. The reason is that as things change and evolve, some email providers also change and I may no longer be using a particular email system a year from now. I don’t want to simply rely on the archive function in Apple Mail or something similar, because my goal is to create this email store outside of any current email provider I am using. This is not necessarily the same thing has having an email related to a specific task or project that I choose to store in a file in a folder of other documents related to this project, but rather a simple/quick/low effort way to archive everything before I delete it. I want to be able to essentially archive my emails, in the sense of having pretty much anything that I might need to find again someday available.

local email archive mac mail

I’m not sure why I am having such a hard time figuring this out… Still, I am still struggling with this question and so I am soliciting thoughts and advice once again.

local email archive mac mail

This has been discussed here a number of times previously, including by me, and this is not the first time I’ve brought this up.











Local email archive mac mail